Workspace guests enables you to invite Guest users to the workspace who will only have access to limited Plans and Teams. It is great when working with sensitive information, multiple clients or collaborating with external stakeholders.
How It Works
When looking at the user settings page, you can see a clear distinction between Workspace Members and Workspace Guests.
Workspace Members are regular users who have access to the whole workspace, while Workspace Guests can only access the Plans and Teams you've enabled for them. Both can have tasks assigned to them.
You can also limit a Guest to only being able to edit tasks assigned to them.
On a Guest's profile, you can edit their settings, such as working hours and holidays as well as the Plans and Teams they should have access to (see under the 'Collaborating on' section).
When inviting a new Guest to the workspace, they will receive an invitation link, asking to create a Toggl Plan account and join your workspace. If you have not previously marked them as collaborators on any Plans or Teams, they won't however be able to see anything.
Read more about the terminology, adding and managing users here.